Our team & our story

Our world is focused on innovation. Innovation improves and accelerates processes and construction cannot lag behind. By using the latest IT techniques, we make it possible for project developers, architects and contractors to create the perfect design & engineering environment. With our in-house software we ensure that construction projects are approached holistically. Due to us, decisions can be made on the basis of clear and deep insights and analyzes. The result? A shorter time in construction projects and fewer failure costs while retrieving the maximum performance.

Books on the shelves and working with awesome tools, we thought …

The certificate from TU Delft had arrived. So we put the books on the shelf and finally were going to put into practice what we had learned all those years. We were going to work with cool tools. Unfortunately reality was disappointing ..! The range of tools at many engineering firms did not go beyond Excel and PDF. It was clear that innovation is lagging behind here. “That should be possible, right ?!”, we thought. Yes, by doing it ourselves! That’s how we started OMRT in 2018.

We built digital scripts and 3D algorithms with a lot of evening and weekend work. Sometimes it hurt, that trial and error. But that hard work does deliver results: estimates of construction projects in advance, a shorter lead time for projects and fewer failure costs.

Make predictions in advance instead of controlling afterwards

OMRT does it differently than the rest. Not only because we work with the latest tools, but also because we can estimate in advance whether an idea will actually succeed in practice. Most engineering companies work the other way around and only check if the idea was valid. Illogical actually. We provide these estimates in 5 to 10 working days. That is faster than what average market consultants deliver.

Pictures say more than 1000 words. That is why we make the analyzes visual for our customers. And we keep them short. Instead of 150 pages, it is clear in 15 pages whether a design is feasible or not.

The customer journey

At OMRT we work for and with our customers. You would say there is not much special about that, but we really aim to grasp their problems fully. That is why we have customer journey experts and ux designers in our team. We put customer demand first by getting into the shoes of our customers and by looking just a little further than the beaten path. You expect from an engineer that it is clear at a glance what is or is not possible in a construction project. That is precisely why we make our analyses visual.

Our team, the minds behind the success

We build smart digital applications for the inventors and creators of a better and more beautiful world.

Andreja Andrejevic

Founder & Chief Technology Officer

andrejevic@omrt.tech

Jasper Spiegeler

Founder & Chief Strategy Officer

spiegeler@omrt.tech

Laura Möller

Lead Product & Delivery

moeller@omrt.tech

Vincent Höfte

Lead Projects

hofte@omrt.tech

Bijn Worms

Lead Operations

worms@omrt.tech

Sanchit Gulati

Lead Tech & Research

gulati@omrt.tech

Maarten Zwemmer

Lead Business Development

zwemmer@omrt.tech

Janny van Driel

Finance Administrator

vandriel@omrt.tech

Idil Gumruk

Computational Developer

gumruk@omrt.tech

Mauro De Luca

Backend Developer

deluca@omrt.tech

Ondrej Vesely

Frontend/Computational Developer

vesely@omrt.tech

Divyae Mittal

Allround Developer

mittal@omrt.tech

Raffaele di Carlo

Data Scientist

dicarlo@omrt.tech

Andrzej Foltman

Computational Developer

foltman@omrt.tech

Ammar Ibrahim

Computational Developer

ibrahim@omrt.tech

Yannick Macken

Computational Developer/Engineer

macken@omrt.tech

Bart Ramakers

Computational Engineer

ramakers@omrt.tech

Hamidreza Shahriari

Computational Engineer

shahriari@omrt.tech

Iris Buijs

Team Coach

buijs@omrt.tech

Dorisa Kooshki Farashani

Computational Engineer

kooshki@omrt.tech

Elise Marie Seregni

UX Designer

seregni@omrt.tech

Karolina Hamerszmidt

Frontend Developer

hamerszmidt@omrt.tech

Sanja Sarenac

Office Manager & Assistant

sarenac@omrt.tech

Nigel Ridderinkhof

Full Stack/Backend Engineer

ridderinkhof@omrt.tech

Nina van den Braak

Frontend Developer

vandenbraak@omrt.tech

Raúl Correia

Backend Developer

correia@omrt.tech

Sandhiya Jayakumar

Computational Engineer

jayakumar@omrt.tech

Interested in a collaboration? Get in touch!

Are you done with complex analyzes and endless design iterations from engineers about what can and cannot be done? And especially with the 10% failure costs that you always have to factor in for construction projects? Collaborate with us! We are happy to discuss your wishes and ambitions. Get in touch with us!

Projects we are proud of

Curious about the works we have delivered? See them here!

Kijkduin

Project description Reduced the wind speeds around the boulevard and the alleyways between the buildings by determining the size and position of sculptures and art objects. Developer: FRED Developers Year: 2020 Location: The Hague Analyses: Wind Interested in a collaboration? Get in touch! Are you done with complex analyses and endless design iterations from engineers...
View project

Venrayseweg

Project description We performed a variant study to improve the indoor comfort of an existing office building, and to improve the energy efficiency of the building. Developer: Cairn Real Estate Year: 2020 Location: Venlo Analyses: Energy, daylight, thermal comfort Interested in a collaboration? Get in touch! Are you done with complex analyses and endless design...
View project

Luxemburglaan

Project description Developer: White House Development Year: 2020 Location: Gouda Module(s): Urban Massing Analyses: Wind, shadow Interested in a collaboration? Get in touch! Are you done with complex analyses and endless design iterations from engineers about what can and cannot be done? And especially with the 10% failure costs that you always have to factor...
View project